Practice the Alphabet

Hello there! I’m back with more tips on improving your lettering journey. On a previous post, I mentioned that practicing your name is a good way to better your skill. Now here’s another tip, practice the alphabet!

Below, I’ll be providing some examples of the styles of letters that you can duplicate on your time. These types of letters are specific to calligraphy! I’ll be posting a hand-lettering version on the next post!

alphabet

b6d7958a5b278de142ea7e5328a7082f

Again, these are only examples that you can use! Once you get comfortable practicing these letters, then I encourage you to create your own alphabet with your font! I always write the alphabet over and over again, and it really does help me!


Happy lettering!

Leave a Reply

